Organizational Structure

Our Organizational Structure

The overall governance, responsibility and accountability for YMCA of Greater Toronto lies with the YMCA Board of Directors. This group of community volunteers provides vision, strategic leadership and stewardship for the Association.

Martine IrmanMartine Irman, Chair
Vice Chair, TD Securities
Senior Vice President, TD Bank Group
Pierre BergevinPierre Bergevin
Managing Partner
Brookfield Financial
Ryan BrainRyan Brain, Vice Chair
Toronto Managing Partner
Michelle DigullaMichelle Digulla
Chief Revenue Officer, Canada
Barbara FoxBarbara Fox
Enterprise Canada
David GreenDavid Green
Greenrock Investments Limited
Akosua MatthewsAkosua Matthews
Barrister at Law
Falconers LLP
Dr. David McKeownDr. David McKeown
Public Health Physician
Ian ProudfootIan Proudfoot
Retired Vice-President and Regional Publisher
Metroland Media - Central Division
Margot RitchieMargot Ritchie
Executive Committee Member
Jarislowsky Fraser Limited
Manjit SharmaManjit Sharma
Chief Financial Officer
GE Canada
Mark ShulganMark Shulgan
Senior Portfolio Manager, Thematic Investing
CPP Investment Board
Diane SinhuberDiane Sinhuber, Past Chair
Senior Vice President & Deputy Chief Auditor
TD Bank Group
Peter SlolyPeter Sloly
Partner, Risk Advisory
Vicki WhiteVicki White
Counsel & Co-Director, Legal Department
College of Physicians & Surgeons Ontario

Secretary to the Board: 

Kleine AchilesKleine Achiles

Governance Guidelines: The YMCA Governance Guidelines (PDF) are a resource for the entire Association. The YMCA Governance Guidelines are available to all stakeholders interested in how the YMCA of Greater Toronto (YMCA) is governed.

By-laws: The By-laws (PDF) are a resource for the entire Association. The By-laws relate to the transaction of the business and affairs of the YMCA of Greater Toronto.

YMCA Privacy Policies (PDF)